In This Newsletter Issue

ITEEA Announces 2019-2020 STEM Schools of Excellence

December 17, 2019



ITEEA Announces 2019-2020 STEM Schools of Excellence

RESTON, VA December 17, 2019 - ITEEA today announced the recipients of its STEM School of Excellence Recognition for the 2019-2020 school year. ITEEA recognizes outstanding schools for their commitment to providing a robust Integrative STEM education program.


The following schools will officially be awarded as part of ITEEA’s Annual Conference to be held March 11-14, 2020 in Baltimore, Maryland. 

  • Carrollton School of the Sacred Heart, Miami, FL
  • Darien High School, Darien, CT
  • Hangzhou Greentown Yuhua Qinqin School, Hangzhou City, Zhejiang, China
  • High Point Regional High School, Sussex, NJ
  • Hillsboro Charter Academy, Purcellville, VA
  • Kinder Garden School, West Chester, OH
  • Laing Middle School of Science and Technology
  • Rockhurst High School, Kansas City, MO
  • Thomas Johnson Middle School, Lanham, MD
  • Unionville High School, Kennett Square, PA

To learn more about ITEEA’s STEM School of Excellence Program, please visit


ITEEA ( is the professional organization for technology, innovation, design, and engineering educators. Its mission is to promote technological literacy for all by supporting the teaching of technology and promoting the professionalism of those engaged in these pursuits. ITEEA strengthens the profession through leadership, professional development, membership services, publications, and classroom activities


Media Contact:

Kathleen de la Paz

Communications Director