In This Newsletter Issue

ITEEA Announces Board of Directors Election Results


November 04, 2020

Reston, Virginia, United States, November 04, 2020 —
ITEEA Announces Board of Directors Election Results
RESTON, VA., NOVEMBER 3, 2020 – ITEEA's professional and life members have completed a balloting process to elect a new President-Elect and Directors for Regions 1 and 3.
Joining the ITEEA Board of Directors in March 2021 are:
Debra Shapiro, DTE
Technology and Engineering Educator
Forest Glen Middle School
Suffolk, VA
George Bishop
(Region 1 Director)
Technology Education Teacher
Battlefield High School
Winchester, VA
Charles Hentges
(Region 3 Director)
Asst. Professor/Supervisor of Student Teaching
St. Cloud State University
St. Cloud, MN
Also joining the ITEEA Board of Directors:
Scott R. Bartholomew
(Technology and Engineering Education Collegiate Association Director)
Asst. Professor Tech & Engineering Studies
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT
Troy Blunier
(Council for Supervision and Leadership)
Instructional Assistant Professor
Illinois State University
Normal, IL
Sincere thanks are extended to the new Board Members for taking on this leadership role, and to the other candidates for bringing such a wealth of experience and talent to the balloting process. By being part of the ballot, each of the candidates has demonstrated leadership in the field. 
ITEEA ( is the professional organization for technology, innovation, design, and engineering educators. Its mission is to promote technological and engineering literacy for all by supporting the teaching of technology and promoting the professionalism of those engaged in these pursuits. ITEEA strengthens the profession through leadership, professional development, membership services, publications, and classroom activities.
Media Contact:
Kathleen de la Paz
Communications Director