In This Newsletter Issue

ITEEA Announces Board of Directors Election Results

November 03, 2021

ITEEA Logo with STL


ITEEA Announces Board of Directors Election Results

ITEEA’s professional members have completed a balloting process to elect a new President-Elect and Directors for Regions II and IV. Joining the ITEEA Board of Directors at the ITEEA conference in March 2022 are:


Charlie McLaughlin, DTE
Professor – Technology Education
Rhode Island College
Cranston, RI

Whitman Don

Region II Director
Don Whitman
Technology Engineering Education Department Leader
Normal Community HS
El Paso, IL

Donley John

Region IV Director
John Donley
CTE Coordinator
Weber School District
Ogden, UT

Also joining the ITEEA Board of Directors are:

Roberts Thoma 2021

Elementary STEM Council Director
Thomas Roberts
Assistant Professor
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH

May - News - Shumway

Council on Technology and Engineering Teacher Education
Steve Shumway
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT

Sincere thanks are extended to the new Board Members for taking on this leadership role, and to the other candidates for bringing such a wealth of experience and talent to the balloting process. By being part of the ballot, each of the candidates has demonstrated leadership in the field.